Ivacy VPN测评

Ivacy VPN评测:来自新加坡的无日志VPN

PMG Private Ltd于2007年成立了Ivacy,自那时以来一直是市场上具有竞争力的服务。不幸的是,它遭受了DNS泄露。阅读Ivacy VPN评测。

编辑的评价。
6.5
ivacy-vpn-测评-网站-截图
Ivacy VPN网站

来自新加坡的无日志VPN

PMG Private Limited于2007年成立了Ivacy,从那时起一直是市场上具有竞争力的服务。隐私权公司总部位于新加坡,以其独特的基础设施而闻名,该地区为科技创业公司和快速发展的经济体。

在使用Ivacy的时候会有很多不错的地方。我们会一一介绍--无日志政策、速度快、价格等等。然而也有一些不好的地方,比如DNS问题。在Ivacy测评的最后,我们做出最终的利弊判断,并表达我们的真实意见,即VPN是否能实际地支持他们的主张,即“一刀切”的解决方案。

准备好了吗?开始吧!

Ivacy VPN简介

排名: 23#/52
母公司: PMG私人有限公司 <- Gaditek
管辖范围: 新加坡
地点: 52+国家/275+服务器
整体测试结果: 不安全(泄露DNS)
Torrenting(种子): 通过(允许Torrent)
Netflix: 通过(解锁Netflix)
加密/协议: AES-256/L2TP/PPTP/SSTP/OpenVPN UDP & TCP
支持: 电子邮件回复~8小时/在线聊天(24/7)
费用: 1.16美元/月
官方网站: www.ivacy.com

用户的意见是积极的

在讲技术之前,我们先来看看用户对服务的感受。

"这个价格的VPN很不错。"

"它说到做到。它的操作是无缝的,我在3种不同类型的设备上使用它。"- 约翰

"快而稳"--Jean

"从一开始我就对Ivacy很满意......"--Shteryu

"Tevez是Ivacy最好的客服人员!遥遥领先!!!"- D. Williams

...不错,Ivacy。给予评价的用户中,有近95%的用户是持肯定态度的。

我们很惊讶地看到用户的反馈如此之大......他们是对的。Ivacy拥有强大的功能--无日志策略,强大的协议,更快的服务器速度,可以使用Netflix和torrenting等等。

让我们从最重要的部分--安全开始。

"不记录"政策

Ivacy是倾向于尊重VPN核心理念的VPN之一。不记录用户的数据是一个好的VPN的首要品质之一。他们的隐私政策严格声称不会记录或监控用户的具体数据,我们没有理由怀疑。

 

和大多数VPN一样,他们在注册时也会收集信息。

好,你可能会想,该怎么用呢?

这是Ivacy说的:

他们承诺在12个月内删除这些数据,然而... ...

强大的AES-256加密

好的加密与门锁一样重要。就像物理锁一样,我们正在寻找知名品牌,您可能想到了ASSA,Kwikset或Schlage。然而在网络世界中,要研究的是高级加密标准256,又名"AES-256位加密"。它是行业标准,被认为是现代密码之父。

因此,协议就像锁销。它执行与安全相关的功能并应用密码方法,描述如何使用算法。Ivacy有相当长的协议列表--L2TP、PPTP、SSTP、OpenVPN UDP和OpenVPN TCP。它们在速度和安全性上都有所不同,然而OpenVPN TCP是我们推荐的默认协议。

Ivacy同时拥有良好的加密标准和协议。

快讯:对于超级偏执狂来说,Ivacy,很遗憾的说缺少终止开关和双跳功能。

Ivacy在国外无法运行

如果您经常旅行,确保您的VPN在国外能正常工作是必须的。大约有十二个国家严格禁止使用VPN,就像阿联酋法律严格一样,如果不小心使用VPN,那VPN可能会不知不觉给您带来沉重的负担。您永远不要非法使用VPN,但是这条线很模糊,可能避免在这些国家/地区使用VPN是正确的方法。

你不可能永远避免使用一个。假设你像我们的总统一样... ...

还记得他在中国时发的那条推特吗?

推特和谷歌、脸书等被严格禁止。

他是怎么做到的?很显然,最可能的答案是用VPN。但是,中国在2018年禁止了大多数VPN,而且尚无可靠的服务受到影响的清单。中国总计约占世界人口的15%,因此我们团队决定自己做测试。

首先,假设您可能已经在中国,我们在中国的合作伙伴尝试访问Ivacy网站。

猜猜发生了什么?

 

...它行不通。

接下来,我们尝试从中国随机访问一个网站,同时连接到Ivacy服务器。

该死,运气不好。

就在我们开始失去希望的时候,Ivacy告诉我们他们有一个只适用于中国的专属应用,而且他们还设计了专用网站(thechinanewyear.com)。

该应用可从AWS服务器下载 - s3.amazonaws.com/china-vpn/IvacyPrime-China.apk

速度快

Ivacy在我们的速度测试中排名第九。速度绝对是名列前茅,我毫不夸张地说--没有人喜欢速度缓慢的网络。在错误的时间内发生Skype通话中断或蜗牛般的网站加载时间可能会扼杀您的业务,因此最好选择稳定的内容。

我们来看看数字。

原定地点

美国服务器ping增长503.57%,下载速度-15.73%,上传速度-6.40%。

美国

英国服务器ping上升了282.14%,下载速度下降了3.52%,上传速度下降了9.69%。

英国

亚洲服务器ping暴涨1221.43%,下载-12.21%,上传-65.12%。

亚洲

看似速度急剧下降,然而与其他服务相比,速度还是相当不错的。在速度方面,Ivacy是相当可靠的。

可用性很不错!

可用性主要包括3个方面--设置、用户界面和漏洞。就像每一项服务一样,我们其实也是自己购买服务并试用。有时候,设置本身可能会很痛苦,即使有最好的安全功能,也无法容忍。我们有个好消息,连接服务器的道路就像新加坡的街道一样,没有垃圾。

设置起来只用了不到几分钟的时间,没有任何路障。

Ivacy可以在所有主要平台上设置:

  • Windows, Mac, Linux
  • iOS, 安卓, 黑莓
  • Chrome, Firefox
  • 智能电视,Kodi
  • 路由器、控制台、开放式电

甚至用户界面都是可以忍受的。直观的设计,清晰的色彩和精心设计的按钮,没什么可补充的。不过,就容量而言,该应用程序本身可能更轻巧,我们看到它运行得非常好,仅消耗5MB的空间,而不是20MB,但这并不是什么大问题。

Ivacy VPN用户可以用一个账号连接到52个国家和最多同时连接5台设备。足以与所有个人设备一起使用,甚至是家人。

安卓用户可以从Google Play和Appstore中快速找到该应用。在安卓上,他们发布了3款不同的安卓应用:Ivacy VPN、Ivacy VPN TV、Ivacy Lite。电视版只是针对安卓电视,Ivacy VPN和Lite却有相当大的区别。高级版拥有更多的服务器国家和地点,而且不包含广告。从电池耗尽的角度来看,广告简直就是水蛭......精简版既包含广告又包含较少的服务器位置。

随你选择...

有些权限是有问题的。为什么该应用会有用我的手机拍照的功能?其次,我个人会介意VPN应用是否能够读取我的USB存储内容。


检测到DNS泄露

Ivacy的主要问题是DNS泄露。DNS泄露是一个安全漏洞,它允许DNS请求透露给ISP DNS服务器。

此漏洞允许ISP以及所有秘密侦听器查看用户可能正在访问哪些网站。这是可能的,因为浏览器的DNS请求直接发送到ISP的DNS服务器,而不是通过VPN发送。这可能发生在特定的VPN中,例如“分段隧道” VPN,即使VPN处于活动状态,流量仍可以通过本地网络接口发送。

Ivacy在2010年引入了分离式隧道。

doileak.com Ivacy DNS泄露测试

定价合理

Ivacy是一个非常便宜的VPN。他们的年费套餐可以以每月2.4美元的价格购买,这的确是一个超低的成本。而且它的价格还更棒的是买一个5年的套餐,每个月只需要1.16美元。这是市场上很少见到的报价。

购买时,您可以选择支付任何款项。.他们接受几乎所有可能的支付方式,可以选择加密货币或PayPal。

客户支持

快速得到回应是至关重要的。还记得你由于无回应而放弃服务的那次吗?我们还记得......事情发生在尝试联系诺顿VPN团队时,一直等不到回复...有句话叫"没有回应就是回应,而且是强有力的回应"...

幸好Ivacy没有让我们失望。您有3个选项可以在查询时获得支持--常见问题页面,电子邮件和即时聊天。事实上,我们也测试了他们的响应能力。首先,让我们给他们发送一封包含许多问题的电子邮件:

整整445分钟后,回复来了... ...

显然是由母语人士撰写的。提供的所有答案都无意忽视或回避话题。

我们也尝试了他们的即时聊天,偶然发现了用户最喜欢的客服代理--Tevez。

如你所见,客服代理在一分钟内就做出了反应。Ivacy做得很好,值得称自己为SaaS。也许这只是新加坡的标准?

然而,我们不喜欢新加坡的一件事... ...

位于14眼合作伙伴管辖范围内

14眼是一个国家政府之间的信息共享联盟。这一切都始于英国和美国之间的非正式协议,称为"大西洋宪章"--1941年8月14日二战期间发布的关键政策声明,确定了战后世界的盟国目标。继1942年的《霍顿协议》和1946年的《英美协议》之后。

新加坡不是14眼的正式成员,那有什么大不了的?

新加坡是14只眼睛的沉默伙伴,因此在网络安全方面是一个威胁。您可能会争辩说,如果公司不记录您的数据,那就没关系了。然而,残酷的现实是没有什么可以确定的……让我们将风险降到最低。

Ivacy VPN测评结论

现在我们对Ivacy了解的比较多了,我们来总结一下。Ivacy的主要优点是令人难以置信的便宜价格,与其他软件相比,整体速度排名第9,高度响应的客户服务,以及强大的加密功能。然而他们缺乏一些优秀VPN的基石,比如位于隐私天堂,额外的安全功能,你无法解决泄露的DNS问题。那么它到底好不好呢?

它很好,但也不是很好。如果你对隐私不是超级偏执,只是想要一个还可以的VPN来观看Netflix或torrenting,Ivacy绝对是不错的选择。就像类固醇的代理一样,足以被归类为VPN。

进行一次VPN测试,社区将很高兴听到你对Ivacy VPN的想法。

写下您对 Ivacy VPN 的评论

这一页有帮助吗?
没有

留下评论

Subscribe to our alerts

Join the Privacy Club and receive alerts about VPN deals.

You can unsubscribe at any time

Subscribe to VPN alerts

Ivacy Review: Done is Better Than Perfect

Log-free VPN from Singapore

PMG Private Limited founded Ivacy in 2007 and has been a competitive service on the market ever since. The Privacy company headquarters is located in Singapore, a country we may know for its distinctive infrastructure for tech startups and fast-paced economy.

There are tons of good stuff coming along when using Ivacy. We will get into all of them – No logging policy, fast speed, pricing and so on. Yet there’s some bad as well like DNS issues. In the end of the review, we will give a final verdict of pros and cons and express our honest opinion, whether the VPN has the goods to back up their claim on being the one-size-fits-all solution.

Ready? Let’s roll!

Users Opinons

Before getting technical, let’s look at how users feel about the service.

“Great VPN for this Price.”

“It does what it says. It operates seamlessly and I use it on 3 different types of devices.” – John

“Fast and Stable” – Jean

“I’m very happy Ivacy since the begining…” – Shteryu

“Tevez is Ivacy’s best customer support agent! BY A LONG WAY!!!” – D. Williams

..Not bad, Ivacy. Nearly 95% of the users who gave ratings were positively-minded.

We were surprised to see such great feedback from users.. And they are right. Ivacy has great features – No log policy, great protocols, faster server speeds, working with Netflix and torrenting, the list goes on..

Let’s get started on the most important part – security.

☑ “No Logging” Policy

Ivacy is one of the VPNs who tend to respect the core idea of a VPN. Not logging users data is one of the first qualities of a good VPN. Their privacy policy strictly claims not to log or monitor user-specific data and we have no reason to doubt.

 

Like most of the VPNs, they do however collect information during signup.

Okay, you might think, how will it be used?

This is what Ivacy says:

They do promise to remove this data in 12 months though..

Strong AES-256 Encryption

Good encryption is as important as a door lock. Just like with physical locks, we are looking into well-known brands, you may think of ASSA, Kwikset or Schlage, yet in cyberspace, the name to look into is Advanced Encryption Standard 256 aka “AES-256 Bit Encryption”. It is the industry standard and considered the father of modern ciphers.

Protocols, therefore, are like lock pins. It performs a security-related function and applies cryptographic methods, describing how algorithms are being used. Ivacy has quite a long list of protocols – L2TP, PPTP, SSTP, OpenVPN UDP and OpenVPN TCP. They all differ on speed and security, yet OpenVPN TCP is the default we recommend.

Ivacy has both good encryption standard and protocols.

Quick note: For super-paranoid, Ivacy, unfortunately, lacks kill-switch, double hop features.

☑ Ivacy Abroad

If you are are a frequent traveler, making sure your VPN works abroad is a good idea. There are around a dozen countries which strictly doesn’t allow VPN use, just like UAE which has quite tough laws and unknowingly using a VPN might land you a heavy bill if used fraudulently. You should never use VPN unlawfully, yet the line is blurry and probably avoiding VPN in those countries is the right way to go.

You cannot forever avoid using one. Let’s say you are like our President..

Remember the tweet he did while being in China?

Twitter is strictly banned, just like Google, Facebook and so on.

How he did it? Obviously, the most likely answer is with a VPN. However, China banned most of the VPNs in 2018 and there’s no reliable list on which services were affected.. China sums up to around 15% of the world population and therefore our team decided to do our own tests.

First, our partner in China tried to access the Ivacy website, assuming you might already be in the country.

Guess what happened??

 

..It didn’t work.

Next, we tried to access a random website from China, while being connected to Ivacy server.

Dang, no luck.

Just as we started to lose hope, Ivacy informed us that they have a dedicated app which only works for China and they have designed the dedicated website as well. thechinanewyear.com.

The app is downloadable from AWS servers – s3.amazonaws.com/china-vpn/IvacyPrime-China.apk

Fast Speeds

Ivacy ranks 9th in our speed tests. The speed is definitely in the top of the list, I won’t exaggerate by saying – Nobody likes slow internet. Cracking Skype call or snail-like website load time happening in the wrong time may kill your business, so it’s better to choose something stable.

Let’s look into numbers.

Original location

The U.S Server ping increased 503.57%, download speed -15.73% and upload -6.40%.

The United States

United Kingdom server ping went up by 282.14%, download speed decreased by 3.52% and upload by 9.69%.

The United Kingdom

Asia server ping skyrocketed by 1221.43%, download -12.21% and upload -65.12%.

Asia

It may look like a sharp speed drop, yet it’s quite good in comparison to other services. Ivacy is pretty reliable in terms of speed.

Usability

Usability consists of 3 main aspects – setup, User Interface, and bugs. Just like with every service, we actually buy the service ourselves and try it out. Sometimes the setup itself may be such a pain that even having the best safety features won’t make tolerated. We’ve got you good news, the road towards connecting to a server was litter-free, just like Singaporean streets.

Setting it up took less than a few minutes without any roadblocks.

Ivacy can be set up on all main platforms:

  • Windows, Mac, Linux
  • iOS, Android, Blackberry
  • Chrome, Firefox
  • Smart TV, Kodi
  • Routers, Consoles, Openelec

And even the user interface was bearable. Intuitive design, clear coloring, and well-prioritized buttons. Nothing much to add. The app itself could be lighter though, in terms of capacity, we have seen ones that work incredibly well and consume only 5MB of space, instead of 20, yet not a big deal..

Ivacy users can connect to 52 countries and up to 5 simultaneous devices with one account. Good enough to use with all personal devices and leave something for a family member as well.

Android user can quickly find the app from Google Play and Appstore. On Android, they have released 3 different Android apps: Ivacy VPN, Ivacy VPN TV, Ivacy Lite. The TV version is just meant for Android TVs, Ivacy VPN and Lite however have quite a big difference. The premium version holds a lot more server countries and locations and doesn’t contain ads. Ads are literally leeches in sense of battery drainage.. The Lite version has both ads and fewer server locations. Suit yourself..

Some of the permissions are questionable. Why would the app have the ability to take photos with my phone? Secondly, I would personally mind if the VPN app is able to read the contents of my USB storage.


☑ DNS Leaks Detected

The main turndown with Ivacy is DNS leaking. A DNS leak is a security flaw that allows DNS requests to be revealed to ISP DNS servers.

This vulnerability allows an ISP, as well as any secret listeners, to see what websites a user may be visiting. This is possible because the browser’s DNS requests are sent to the ISP DNS server directly, and not sent through the VPN. This may occur with specific VPNs, like “split-tunneling” VPNs, where traffic can still be sent over the local network interface even when the VPN is active.

Ivacy introduced split-tunneling in the year 2010.

doileak.com Ivacy DNS leak test

Budget Pricing

Ivacy is chin-droppingly low-priced VPN. Their yearly subscription could be bought for $2.33 per month, which is indeed super-low cost. And it goes even better! Getting a 5-year subscription will cost you only $1.33 per month. That’s an offer you see rarely in the market.

For your purchase, pay with anything.. They accept literally every possible way of payment, let it be cryptocurrency or PayPal, your choice.

Customer Support

Quickly getting a response is crucial. Remember the time you abandoned a service due to lack of response? We remember.. it happened when trying to contact Norton VPN team, the reply never came back..  There’s a saying “No response is a response and a powerful one”..

Thankfully Ivacy doesn’t let us down. You have 3 options to get support in case of a query – FAQ page, e-mail, and live chat. In fact, we tested their responsiveness with the second half. Firstly, let’s throw them an e-mail with a bunch of questions:

Exactly 445 min later, the response came in..

It’s clearly written by a native speaker. All the answers were provided with no intention to glance off or avoid the topics.

We tried out their live chat as well and stumbled upon users favorite support agent – Tevez.

As you can see the support agent reacted under a minute. Great job Ivacy. Well-worth to call themselves a SaaS.. Maybe that’s just a Singaporean standard?

Yet, there’s a thing we don’t like about Singapore..

Located in 14 Eyes Partner Jurisdiction

14 Eyes is an information-sharing alliance between country governments. It all started as an informal agreement between UK and US called “Atlantic Charter” – pivotal policy statement issued during World War II on 14 August 1941 which defined the Allied goals for the post-war world. Following with Holden Agreement in 1942 and UKUSA agreement in 1946.

Singapore is not an official member of 14 eyes.. So what’s the big deal?

Singapore is a silent partner of 14 eyes and therefore a threat in terms of cybersecurity. You could argue that if a company doesn’t log your data, it wouldn’t matter. Yet the harsh truth is, nothing is certain.. Let’s just minimize the risk.

Verdict

Now as we know a lot more about Ivacy, let’s sum it up. Ivacy main pros are the incredibly cheap price, 9th overall speed compared to other softwares, highly responsive customer service and strong encryption. Yet they lack some of the cornerstones of an excellent VPN like location in privacy heaven, additional security features and you can’t get around leaking DNS. So is it good or not?

It’s good, but not great. If you are not super-paranoid about privacy and just want a decent VPN for watching Netflix or torrenting, Ivacy is absolutely good. It’s like a proxy on steroids, just enough to be classified as a VPN.  average technical standards – Meet Ivacy.

Leave a Comment